Wood house in Mie (b7)

Wood house in Mie

Shima, Mie

Year built
Not available
Building size
Not available
Land size
Not stated
Structure
Wood
On the town's official empty-home register Source: www.city.shima.mie.jp (opens in a new tab) Checked 2026-10-03

Specifications

Structure
Wood

Where a detail is not shown, the source listing did not state it. We leave it out rather than guess.

The price in context

The nearest official land-price benchmark is about 13,400 yen per sqm, down about 10% over five years (14,900 to 13,400), which the survey classes as declining.

Source: Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey. A benchmark for the area, not a valuation of this home.

Official records

Area and hazard data

4 checks clear, 2 to know about. Each check is against a government map for this exact point. Where a map is missing or we can't use it, we say so; that never means there's no risk.

Hazards and ground
Strong-earthquake chance
Warning
About 75% chance of a strong quake (shindo 6-lower or above) in 30 years, high for Japan, where most places sit between 3% and 26%

Source: National earthquake-hazard model

Landslide risk
Checked, clear
Checked: no designated landslide zone at this location. Zone edges are approximate, and this is not a legal property disclosure document.

Source: Government hazard map

Flood risk
Checked, clear
Checked: outside a mapped flood area. The maps cover designated rivers only, so this is not a promise of no flooding.

Source: Government hazard map

Tsunami risk
Warning
In a tsunami inundation zone, expected depth at least 2.0 m

Source: Government hazard map

Storm-surge risk
Checked, clear
Checked: no designated storm-surge zone at this location

Source: Government hazard map

Liquefaction
Checked, clear
Low liquefaction susceptibility for the ground here

Source: National landform survey

Getting around
Setting
About 24.0 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 46,000)
Clinic
About 7 min walk

Location

Area
Shima, Mie
Setting
About 24.0 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 46,000)
Clinic
About 7 min walk

This marks an approximate area, not the exact building. The circle is a rough radius from the listing's published address, so you can see the neighbourhood without us guessing at a precise spot. The published address only names the neighbourhood.

Rules of this akiya bank

These are the bank's published eligibility rules, not confirmation that your intended use of this home is allowed. Check with the municipality and owner.

We have not established these rules for this listing. Unknown does not mean permitted.

Matched subsidies

Grants and rules

2 programmes in our data could apply to this home, all with conditions you would have to meet first. Amounts change every year. Always confirm with the town before you rely on a figure.

Work with us

Interested in this house?

This prefecture has a licensed, English speaking agent on the ground. Send the form below and it reaches them and us together. Free to ask, and nothing to pay until you decide to go ahead.

  1. 1Tell us where you are and what you would use it for.
  2. 2We check the home and the town's rules with you, free.
  3. 3If you go ahead, Szuwen (Steven) Huang handles the purchase in Japan for a flat fee.

Szuwen (Steven) Huang

KORYOYA LLC

More about Steven
Licensed in JapanSpeaks EnglishCovers Kyoto, Osaka, Hyogo and 5 more

Ask about a viewing, renovation costs, the records above, or how buying works from abroad.

Goes to Szuwen (Steven) Huang and to us.

19 other homes currently listed in Shima.

Before you buy

Where this data comes from

Every fact on this page comes from the town's own listing or an official government record, checked for this address. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess.

  • Landslide-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A33).
  • Flood-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A31a).
  • Tsunami-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A40).
  • Earthquake-hazard forecast, from the national J-SHIS model (2024).
  • Stations, coastline and schools, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data.
  • Official land prices, from Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey.

Map data: National Land Numerical Information (Kokudo Suchi Joho), Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, processed by Engawa.

出典:「国土数値情報」(国土交通省)(https://nlftp.mlit.go.jp/ksj/)をEngawaが加工して作成

Checked against the town's listing
Checked against the town's listing: 2026-10-03
Source listing last changed
Source listing last changed: 2025-01-01

We re-check listings against their sources through the week. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess. Data from the source listing plus official government records.

500,000 yen

(approx. GBP 2,000)

Feedback