Empty home in Japan

Izu, Shizuoka

Year built
2013
Building size
144 sqm
Land size
Not stated
Structure
Wood
On the town's official empty-home register

About this home

Specifications

Building size
144 sqm
Year built
2013
Structure
Wood
Floors
2
Rooms
3LDK

Where a detail is not shown, the source listing did not state it. We leave it out rather than guess.

The price in context

The nearest official land-price benchmark is about 35,800 yen per sqm, down about 13% over five years (41,000 to 35,800), which the survey classes as declining.

Source: Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey. A benchmark for the area, not a valuation of this home.

Official records

Area and hazard data

4 checks clear, 2 to know about. Each check is against a government map for this exact point. Where a map is missing or we can't use it, we say so; that never means there's no risk.

To know about

  • Strong-earthquake chance

    Warning

    About 52% chance of a strong quake (shindo 6-lower or above) in 30 years, high for Japan, where most places sit between 3% and 26%

    Source: National earthquake-hazard model

  • Liquefaction

    Note

    Moderate liquefaction susceptibility. Ask for a ground report before major work.

    Source: National landform survey

Checks clear

  • Earthquake code

    Checked, clear

    Built to the current (post-2000) earthquake code

    Source: Estimated from year built

  • Landslide risk

    Checked, clear

    Checked: no designated landslide zone at this location. Zone edges are approximate, and this is not a legal property disclosure document.

    Source: Government hazard map

  • Flood risk

    Checked, clear

    Checked: outside a mapped flood area. The maps cover designated rivers only, so this is not a promise of no flooding.

    Source: Government hazard map

  • Tsunami risk

    Checked, clear

    Checked: no designated tsunami inundation zone at this location

    Source: Government hazard map

Location

This marks an approximate area, not the exact building. The circle is a rough radius from the listing's published address, so you can see the neighbourhood without us guessing at a precise spot. The published address only names the neighbourhood.

Getting around

Area
Izu, Shizuoka
Setting
About 6.6 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 8,000)
Clinic
About 3 min walk

Rules of this akiya bank

These are the bank's published eligibility rules, not confirmation that your intended use of this home is allowed. Check with the municipality and owner.

Unknown does not mean permitted. No restriction or permission has been inferred.

  • Residence or regular-stay requirement

    Not established

    No explicit buyer-residency rule found in the checked bank pages.

    The bank or the town can say whether buyers are expected to live in the home.

    Read official bank rulesChecked 2026-10-06

  • Business-use exclusion

    Not established

    No explicit property business-use rule found; website reuse terms are not property-use rules.

    The bank can say whether guest stays fit its rules.

    Read official bank rulesChecked 2026-10-06

  • Resale restriction

    Not established

    No explicit post-purchase resale ban or holding period found. Unknown is not permission.

    The bank can say whether a resale restriction applies.

    Read official bank rulesChecked 2026-10-06

Not reviewed yet for this bank:

  • Registration before viewing
  • Years you must live there to keep a subsidy
  • Years before you may resell

Thinking of renting it out?

What the published rules and maps say about letting this home to short-stay guests, line by line, with sources. This is not a verdict or advice. The town, the bank and the licensing office have the final word.

In Japan, home-sharing (minpaku) under the national home-sharing law is capped at 180 nights a year. A ryokan or inn licence is a separate route with its own building and zoning rules.

  • Local home-sharing ordinance

    Shizuoka Prefecture has an ordinance that limits where or when home-sharing runs.

    On top of the 180-night national cap, the ordinance can rule out some areas or periods, so the exact address matters.

    Japan Tourism Agency ordinance listList dated 2021-04-01

  • Zoning for hotels and inns

    Unknown. Zoning data for this spot is not loaded yet.

    Unknown does not mean permitted. The town's planning desk holds the zoning map.

    Zoning data (MLIT)

  • Urbanisation control area

    Unknown. Area division data is not available for this spot.

    Unknown does not mean permitted. The town's planning desk can say whether the home is in an urbanisation control area.

    Area division data (MLIT)

  • Heavy-snow designation

    Unknown. The heavy-snow map is not checked for this spot.

    The town can say how much snow falls and who clears the road.

    Heavy-snow areas (MLIT)

  • Distance to an airport and the shinkansen

    Nearest airport about 37.8 km, nearest shinkansen station about 17.6 km, in a straight line.

    How easily guests arrive shapes demand. Road and rail journeys are longer than these distances.

    Airports (MLIT)FY2021 data, read 2026-10-17

    Rail stations (MLIT)FY2025 data, read 2026-10-17

The bank's own rules on living in the home, business use and resale are under Rules of this akiya bank.

How to buy: through the town.

This home is on the Izu akiya bank. The town puts you in touch with the seller and explains its rules.

If the town says a local estate agent handles the sale, Koryoya can help you in English. Ask us.

  • Free to ask us. We read the listing with you, help with the Japanese and explain each step.
  • There are always some costs, such as registration and legal fees, even for a free house.
Work with us

Interested in this house?

A founder replies by email. Free to ask.

Ask about a viewing, renovation costs, the records above, or how buying works from abroad.

Where this data comes from

Every fact on this page comes from the town's own listing or an official government record, checked for this address. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess.

Checked against the town's listing
Checked against the town's listing: 2026-10-17
Source listing last changed
Source listing last changed: 2026-10-17
  • Landslide-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A33).
  • Flood-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A31a).
  • Tsunami-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A40).
  • Earthquake-hazard forecast, from the national J-SHIS model (2024).
  • Stations, coastline and schools, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data.
  • Official land prices, from Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey.

Map data: National Land Numerical Information (Kokudo Suchi Joho), Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, processed by Engawa.

出典:「国土数値情報」(国土交通省)(https://nlftp.mlit.go.jp/ksj/)をEngawaが加工して作成

We re-check listings against their sources through the week. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess. Data from the source listing plus official government records.

15,800,000 yen Enquire
Feedback