No photos available here yet. The source listing (opens in a new tab) may have more.
Saved homes live in this browser. View your saved homes
1960s concrete house, 9-min walk to station, Nara
Yoshino, Nara
- Year built
- 1969
- Building size
- Not available
- Land size
- Not stated
- Structure
- Reinforced concrete
About this home
Nine-minute walk to Yoshino-Jingu station on the Yoshino Line; a 1969 concrete-frame house with two storeys that needs work. The living is the transit.
Draft summary from the listing, not yet reviewed by a founder.
From the listing Condition: minor repairs needed / Repair cost borne by: occupant / Notes: Subject to housing complex rules
Specifications
Where a detail is not shown, the source listing did not state it. We leave it out rather than guess.
The price in context
The nearest official land-price benchmark is about 16,700 yen per sqm, down about 19% over five years (20,600 to 16,700), which the survey classes as declining.
Source: Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey. A benchmark for the area, not a valuation of this home.
Area and hazard data
3 checks clear, 2 to know about, 1 not applicable. Each check is against a government map for this exact point. Where a map is missing or we can't use it, we say so; that never means there's no risk.
To know about
Earthquake code
CautionBuilt before the 1981 earthquake code. Expect a structural survey, harder mortgages, and a retrofit budget; towns often grant part of that cost.
Source: Estimated from year built
A pre-1981 build predates Japan's current earthquake code, which can matter for insurance and renovation. We flag the era from the year built where we have it.
Strong-earthquake chance
NoteAbout 7% chance of a strong quake (shindo 6-lower or above) in 30 years, mid-range for Japan, where most places sit between 3% and 26%
Source: National earthquake-hazard model
Checks clear
-
Landslide risk
Checked, clearChecked: no designated landslide zone at this location. Zone edges are approximate, and this is not a legal property disclosure document.
Source: Government hazard map
-
Flood risk
Checked, clearChecked: outside a mapped flood area. The maps cover designated rivers only, so this is not a promise of no flooding.
Source: Government hazard map
-
Liquefaction
Checked, clearLow liquefaction susceptibility for the ground here
Source: National landform survey
Not checked or not applicable
-
Tsunami risk
Not applicableInland, no tsunami map. This home is in a prefecture with no coast.
Location
This marks an approximate area, not the exact building. The circle is a rough radius from the listing's published address, so you can see the neighbourhood without us guessing at a precise spot. The published address only names the neighbourhood.
Rules of this akiya bank
These are the bank's published eligibility rules, not confirmation that your intended use of this home is allowed. Check with the municipality and owner.
We have not established these rules for this listing. Unknown does not mean permitted.
-
Bank rule on living in the home
Unknown. No published residence rule has been established for this listing.
The bank or the town can say whether buyers are expected to live in the home.
-
Bank rule on business use
Unknown. No published business-use rule has been established for this listing.
The bank can say whether guest stays fit its rules.
-
Bank rule on resale
Unknown. No published resale rule has been established for this listing.
The bank can say whether a resale restriction applies.
Thinking of renting it out?
What the published rules and maps say about letting this home to short-stay guests, line by line, with sources. This is not a verdict or advice. The town, the bank and the licensing office have the final word.
In Japan, home-sharing (minpaku) under the national home-sharing law is capped at 180 nights a year. A ryokan or inn licence is a separate route with its own building and zoning rules.
-
Local home-sharing ordinance
Nara Prefecture has an ordinance that limits where or when home-sharing runs.
On top of the 180-night national cap, the ordinance can rule out some areas or periods, so the exact address matters.
Japan Tourism Agency ordinance listList dated 2021-04-01
-
Zoning for hotels and inns
Unknown. Zoning data for this spot is not loaded yet.
Unknown does not mean permitted. The town's planning desk holds the zoning map.
-
Urbanisation control area
Unknown. Area division data is not available for this spot.
Unknown does not mean permitted. The town's planning desk can say whether the home is in an urbanisation control area.
-
Heavy-snow designation
This home is not in a designated heavy-snowfall area.
One running cost fewer to plan for, though local winters still vary.
Heavy-snow areas (MLIT)FY2016 data, read 2026-10-04
-
Distance to an airport and the shinkansen
Nearest airport about 32.4 km, nearest shinkansen station about 50.4 km, in a straight line.
How easily guests arrive shapes demand. Road and rail journeys are longer than these distances.
Airports (MLIT)FY2021 data, read 2026-10-04
Rail stations (MLIT)FY2025 data, read 2026-10-04
Grants and rules
2 programmes in our data could apply to this home, all with conditions you would have to meet first. Amounts change every year. Always confirm with the town before you rely on a figure.
-
Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Household)
Up to 1,000,000 yenWhat you would need
Base amount for household migration: up to 1 million yen. Additional 1 million yen per child under 18 may be added (stackable add-on, not included in base cap).
- Resident of Tokyo 23 wards or commuting to Tokyo 23 wards from Tokyo Metropolitan Area (excluding disadvantaged regions)
- Plus 3 more conditions on the town's page.
-
Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Single)
Up to 600,000 yenWhat you would need
Base amount for single migration: up to 600,000 yen.
- Resident of Tokyo 23 wards or commuting to Tokyo 23 wards from Tokyo Metropolitan Area (excluding disadvantaged regions)
- Plus 3 more conditions on the town's page.
Official source for Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Single) (opens in a new tab)
- Municipal conditions and restrictions
-
- The town's listing sets one condition, written in Japanese. Read it on the original listing before you commit.
Always confirm the current conditions with the town before you commit.
How to buy: through the town.
This home is on the Yoshino akiya bank. The town puts you in touch with the seller and explains its rules.
If the town says a local estate agent handles the sale, Koryoya can help you in English. Ask us.
- Free to ask us. We read the listing with you, help with the Japanese and explain each step.
- There are always some costs, such as registration and legal fees, even for a free house.
Interested in this house?
A founder replies by email. Free to ask.
More homes in Yoshino
19 other homes currently listed in Yoshino.Yoshino, Nara
1970s wood house in Nara
5,000,000 yen
(approx. GBP 23,000)
Yoshino, Nara
1950s wood house in Nara
3,000,000 yen
(approx. GBP 14,000)
Yoshino, Nara
1970s wood house in Nara
3,000,000 yen
(approx. GBP 14,000)
Before you buy
Where this data comes from
Every fact on this page comes from the town's own listing or an official government record, checked for this address. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess.
- Landslide-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A33).
- Flood-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A31a).
- Earthquake-hazard forecast, from the national J-SHIS model (2024).
- Stations, coastline and schools, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data.
- Official land prices, from Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey.
Map data: National Land Numerical Information (Kokudo Suchi Joho), Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, processed by Engawa.
出典:「国土数値情報」(国土交通省)(https://nlftp.mlit.go.jp/ksj/)をEngawaが加工して作成
We re-check listings against their sources through the week. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess. Data from the source listing plus official government records.