Wood house in Mie (c2)

Wood house in Mie

Shima, Mie

Year built
Not available
Building size
Not available
Land size
Not stated
Structure
Wood
On the town's official empty-home register Source: www.city.shima.mie.jp (opens in a new tab) Checked 2026-10-03

Specifications

Structure
Wood

Where a detail is not shown, the source listing did not state it. We leave it out rather than guess.

The price in context

The nearest official land-price benchmark is about 15,200 yen per sqm, down about 13% over five years (17,500 to 15,200), which the survey classes as declining.

Source: Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey. A benchmark for the area, not a valuation of this home.

Official records

Area and hazard data

2 checks clear, 1 to know about, 3 not checked. Each check is against a government map for this exact point. Where a map is missing or we can't use it, we say so; that never means there's no risk.

Hazards and ground
Strong-earthquake chance
Warning
About 70% chance of a strong quake (shindo 6-lower or above) in 30 years, high for Japan, where most places sit between 3% and 26%

Source: National earthquake-hazard model

Landslide risk
Not checked
We haven't been able to check landslide risk here yet, but that doesn't mean there's no risk.
Flood risk
Not checked
We haven't been able to check flood risk here yet, but that doesn't mean there's no risk.
Tsunami risk
Not checked
We haven't been able to check tsunami risk here yet, but that doesn't mean there's no risk.
Storm-surge risk
Checked, clear
Checked: no designated storm-surge zone at this location

Source: Government hazard map

Liquefaction
Checked, clear
Low liquefaction susceptibility for the ground here

Source: National landform survey

Getting around
Setting
About 18.0 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 46,000)
Clinic
About 7 min walk

Location

Area
Shima, Mie
Setting
About 18.0 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 46,000)
Clinic
About 7 min walk

This marks an approximate area, not the exact building. The circle is a rough radius from the listing's published address, so you can see the neighbourhood without us guessing at a precise spot.

Rules of this akiya bank

These are the bank's published eligibility rules, not confirmation that your intended use of this home is allowed. Check with the municipality and owner.

We have not established these rules for this listing. Unknown does not mean permitted.

Matched subsidies

Grants and rules

2 programmes in our data could apply to this home, all with conditions you would have to meet first. Amounts change every year. Always confirm with the town before you rely on a figure.

Work with us

Interested in this house?

This prefecture has a licensed, English speaking agent on the ground. Send the form below and it reaches them and us together. Free to ask, and nothing to pay until you decide to go ahead.

  1. 1Tell us where you are and what you would use it for.
  2. 2We check the home and the town's rules with you, free.
  3. 3If you go ahead, Szuwen (Steven) Huang handles the purchase in Japan for a flat fee.

Szuwen (Steven) Huang

KORYOYA LLC

More about Steven
Licensed in JapanSpeaks EnglishCovers Kyoto, Osaka, Hyogo and 5 more

Ask about a viewing, renovation costs, the records above, or how buying works from abroad.

Goes to Szuwen (Steven) Huang and to us.

19 other homes currently listed in Shima.

Before you buy

Where this data comes from

Every fact on this page comes from the town's own listing or an official government record, checked for this address. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess.

  • Earthquake-hazard forecast, from the national J-SHIS model (2024).
  • Stations, coastline and schools, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data.
  • Official land prices, from Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey.

Map data: National Land Numerical Information (Kokudo Suchi Joho), Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, processed by Engawa.

出典:「国土数値情報」(国土交通省)(https://nlftp.mlit.go.jp/ksj/)をEngawaが加工して作成

Checked against the town's listing
Checked against the town's listing: 2026-10-03
Source listing last changed
Source listing last changed: 2026-08-11

We re-check listings against their sources through the week. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess. Data from the source listing plus official government records.

1,700,000 yen

(approx. GBP 8,000)

Feedback