1970s wood house, 1-min walk to station, Shimane
Gotsu, Shimane
- Year built
- 1976
- Building size
- Not available
- Land size
- Not stated
- Structure
- Wood
Saved homes live in this browser. View your saved homes
About this home
One minute walk to Kuromatsu station on the Sanin Line; a two-storey 1976 house with six rooms, all-electric heating, and a septic tank, set back 500 metres from the beach. Parking needs driveway work.
Draft summary from the listing, not yet reviewed by a founder.
From the listing
Ocean lover's dream! A spacious 2-story property just a 1-minute walk to Kuromatsu Beach. Furniture will be removed before handover! / In Kuromatsu Town, which spreads along the coast in the eastern part of the city. A 2-story property built in 1976 located 500m from Kuromatsu Beach. Interior has 3 Japanese-style rooms and 3 Western-style rooms plus a dining kitchen, offering space suitable for large families. The property was converted to all-electric about 20 years ago, with kitchen, bathroom, and toilet renovated. A septic tank is installed and the toilet is flush-type. Furniture will remain during viewing but will be removed before handover. Furnishings can be offered free of charge if desired. (Altar and household shrine removal is at the owner's expense.) Handrails are installed around the entrance, and a ramp is installed on the right side of the entrance's Western-style room to allow wheelchair access. The design is considerate for elderly individuals and those using wheelchairs. A water leak occurred in the first-floor Western-style room 4 years ago but has been repaired (roof tile replacement and wall wallpaper replacement). / Special notes: Price negotiable. Please inquire. / Repairs: Furniture removal (to be delivered after removal), and other repairs may be necessary. Please verify during a property viewing. / No parking space on the property. The yard can be leveled for parking, or alternatively arrange a nearby rental parking space separately (details will be explained during viewing). / Septic tank management fees apply separately.
Specifications
- Year built
- 1976
- Structure
- Wood
- Floors
- 2
- Rooms
- 6DK
- Water
- City water
- Sewer
- Septic (single)
Where a detail is not shown, the source listing did not state it. We leave it out rather than guess.
Floor plans
The price in context
The nearest official land-price benchmark is about 13,800 yen per sqm, down about 7% over five years (14,800 to 13,800), which the survey classes as declining.
Source: Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey. A benchmark for the area, not a valuation of this home.
Area and hazard data
4 checks clear, 2 to know about. Each check is against a government map for this exact point. Where a map is missing or we can't use it, we say so; that never means there's no risk.
- Earthquake code Caution
- Built before the 1981 earthquake code. Expect a structural survey, harder mortgages, and a retrofit budget; towns often grant part of that cost.
- Strong-earthquake chance Checked, clear
- About 1% chance of a strong quake (shindo 6-lower or above) in 30 years, low for Japan, where most places sit between 3% and 26%
- Landslide risk Checked, clear
- Checked: no designated landslide zone at this location. Zone edges are approximate, and this is not a legal property disclosure document.
- Flood risk Checked, clear
- Checked: outside a mapped flood area. The maps cover designated rivers only, so this is not a promise of no flooding.
- Tsunami risk Checked, clear
- Checked: no designated tsunami inundation zone at this location
- Liquefaction Caution
- High liquefaction susceptibility. A ground survey should be part of any purchase.
Source: Estimated from year built
Source: National earthquake-hazard model
Source: Government hazard map
Source: Government hazard map
Source: Government hazard map
Source: National landform survey
A pre-1981 build predates Japan's current earthquake code, which can matter for insurance and renovation. We flag the era from the year built where we have it.
- Setting
- About 25.4 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 9,000)
- Clinic
- About 29 min walk
Location
- Area
- Gotsu, Shimane
- Setting
- About 25.4 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 9,000)
- Clinic
- About 29 min walk
This marks an approximate area, not the exact building. The circle is a rough radius from the listing's published address, so you can see the neighbourhood without us guessing at a precise spot. The published address only names the neighbourhood.
Rules of this akiya bank
These are the bank's published eligibility rules, not confirmation that your intended use of this home is allowed. Check with the municipality and owner.
-
Residence or regular-stay requirement
Not established
No explicit buyer-residency rule found in the checked bank pages.
Unknown does not mean permitted. No restriction or permission has been inferred.
Read official bank rules Checked 2026-10-06 -
Business-use exclusion
Not established
No explicit property business-use rule found; website reuse terms are not property-use rules.
Unknown does not mean permitted. No restriction or permission has been inferred.
Read official bank rules Checked 2026-10-06 -
Resale restriction
Not established
No explicit post-purchase resale ban or holding period found. Unknown is not permission.
Unknown does not mean permitted. No restriction or permission has been inferred.
Read official bank rules Checked 2026-10-06
Grants and rules
2 programmes in our data could apply to this home, all with conditions you would have to meet first. Amounts change every year. Always confirm with the town before you rely on a figure.
-
Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Household) ConditionalUp to 1,000,000 yen
What you would need
Base amount for household migration: up to 1 million yen. Additional 1 million yen per child under 18 may be added (stackable add-on, not included in base cap).
- Resident of Tokyo 23 wards or commuting to Tokyo 23 wards from Tokyo Metropolitan Area (excluding disadvantaged regions)
- Plus 3 more conditions on the town's page.
-
Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Single) ConditionalUp to 600,000 yen
What you would need
Base amount for single migration: up to 600,000 yen.
- Resident of Tokyo 23 wards or commuting to Tokyo 23 wards from Tokyo Metropolitan Area (excluding disadvantaged regions)
- Plus 3 more conditions on the town's page.
Official source for Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Single) (opens in a new tab)
Interested in this house?
Every message gets a reply from one of the founders. We can talk through the home, help you think about a renovation, and connect you with a licensed agent in Japan for buying help. Clear flat fee pricing, nothing to pay until you decide to go ahead.
- 1Tell us where you are and what you would use it for.
- 2We check the home and the town's rules with you, free.
- 3If you go ahead, a licensed agent in Japan handles the purchase for a flat fee.
35 other homes currently listed in Gotsu.
Gotsu, Shimane
1970s wood house, 17-min walk to station, Shimane
6,000,000 yen
(approx. GBP 28,000)
Gotsu, Shimane
1970s wood house, 3-min walk to station, Shimane
2,000,000 yen
(approx. GBP 9,000)
Gotsu, Shimane
1970s wood house in Shimane
400,000 yen
(approx. GBP 2,000)
Before you buy
Where this data comes from
Every fact on this page comes from the town's own listing or an official government record, checked for this address. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess.
- Landslide-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A33).
- Flood-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A31a).
- Tsunami-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A40).
- Earthquake-hazard forecast, from the national J-SHIS model (2024).
- Stations, coastline and schools, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data.
- Official land prices, from Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey.
Map data: National Land Numerical Information (Kokudo Suchi Joho), Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, processed by Engawa.
出典:「国土数値情報」(国土交通省)(https://nlftp.mlit.go.jp/ksj/)をEngawaが加工して作成
- Checked against the town's listing
- Checked against the town's listing: 2026-10-05
- Source listing last changed
- Source listing last changed: 2026-07-20
- Original listing
- www.city.gotsu.lg.jp (opens in a new tab)
We re-check listings against their sources through the week. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess. Data from the source listing plus official government records.