1970s wood house, 17-min walk to station, Shimane
Gotsu, Shimane
- Year built
- 1979
- Building size
- Not available
- Land size
- Not stated
- Structure
- Wood
Saved homes live in this browser. View your saved homes
From the listing
Property cleared of household items, professionally cleaned! / Excellent location near schools, hospital, and supermarket; sewer connection complete! All-electric home. / Description: ◎Two-story building constructed in 1979 in central Gotsu. ◎Excellent location with daycare, elementary and junior high schools, hospital, and supermarket within 1 km; convenient living environment. ◎One room on the first floor was expanded in 1989; current layout is 5DK with three Japanese-style and two Western-style rooms, spacious for families. ◎Well water also available; bathroom, toilet, washbasin, and outdoor facilities connected to well. ◎Converted to all-electric home in 2017 with 3-burner induction cooktop and automatic bath heating. ◎Sewer connection complete; toilet is flush. Bidet toilet seat installed in 2022. ◎Bathroom renovated in 1998. ◎In 2024, rain leakage repaired on second-floor Japanese room, ceiling and sliding doors replaced; window screens on north side (stairwell), west side (Japanese room), and entrance also repaired. ◎April 2025: roof tile repair; June 2025: well pump replaced; November 2025: household items removed and house professionally cleaned. ◎One air conditioner (first floor), two air purifiers, and monitor phone installed and ready to use; hallway and entrance lighting are motion-sensor lights; all other attached equipment transferred at no cost. / Remarks: Inspection required for repair items; repairs to be conducted as needed. / Nearby facilities: Gotsu Police Station: approx. 900m / Yume Town Gotsu: approx. 1.0km / Shimane Prefecture Gotsu Industrial High School: approx. 1.0km / Lawson Gotsu Kakushi-cho: approx. 1.0km / Saiseikai Gotsu General Hospital: approx. 1.3km
Specifications
- Year built
- 1979
- Structure
- Wood
- Floors
- 2
- Rooms
- 5DK
- Water
- Well
- Sewer
- Public sewer
Where a detail is not shown, the source listing did not state it. We leave it out rather than guess.
Floor plans
The price in context
The nearest official land-price benchmark is about 29,600 yen per sqm, roughly flat over five years (29,800 to 29,600), which the survey classes as stable.
Source: Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey. A benchmark for the area, not a valuation of this home.
Area and hazard data
5 checks clear, 1 to know about. Each check is against a government map for this exact point. Where a map is missing or we can't use it, we say so; that never means there's no risk.
- Earthquake code Caution
- Built before the 1981 earthquake code. Expect a structural survey, harder mortgages, and a retrofit budget; towns often grant part of that cost.
- Strong-earthquake chance Checked, clear
- About 1% chance of a strong quake (shindo 6-lower or above) in 30 years, low for Japan, where most places sit between 3% and 26%
- Landslide risk Checked, clear
- Checked: no designated landslide zone at this location. Zone edges are approximate, and this is not a legal property disclosure document.
- Flood risk Checked, clear
- Checked: outside a mapped flood area. The maps cover designated rivers only, so this is not a promise of no flooding.
- Tsunami risk Checked, clear
- Checked: no designated tsunami inundation zone at this location
- Liquefaction Checked, clear
- Low liquefaction susceptibility for the ground here
Source: Estimated from year built
Source: National earthquake-hazard model
Source: Government hazard map
Source: Government hazard map
Source: Government hazard map
Source: National landform survey
A pre-1981 build predates Japan's current earthquake code, which can matter for insurance and renovation. We flag the era from the year built where we have it.
- Setting
- About 14.9 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 9,000)
- Clinic
- About 9 min walk
Location
- Area
- Gotsu, Shimane
- Setting
- About 14.9 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 9,000)
- Clinic
- About 9 min walk
This marks an approximate area, not the exact building. The circle is a rough radius from the listing's published address, so you can see the neighbourhood without us guessing at a precise spot. The published address only names the neighbourhood.
Rules of this akiya bank
These are the bank's published eligibility rules, not confirmation that your intended use of this home is allowed. Check with the municipality and owner.
-
Residence or regular-stay requirement
Not established
No explicit buyer-residency rule found in the checked bank pages.
Unknown does not mean permitted. No restriction or permission has been inferred.
Read official bank rules Checked 2026-10-06 -
Business-use exclusion
Not established
No explicit property business-use rule found; website reuse terms are not property-use rules.
Unknown does not mean permitted. No restriction or permission has been inferred.
Read official bank rules Checked 2026-10-06 -
Resale restriction
Not established
No explicit post-purchase resale ban or holding period found. Unknown is not permission.
Unknown does not mean permitted. No restriction or permission has been inferred.
Read official bank rules Checked 2026-10-06
Grants and rules
2 programmes in our data could apply to this home, all with conditions you would have to meet first. Amounts change every year. Always confirm with the town before you rely on a figure.
-
Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Household) ConditionalUp to 1,000,000 yen
What you would need
Base amount for household migration: up to 1 million yen. Additional 1 million yen per child under 18 may be added (stackable add-on, not included in base cap).
- Resident of Tokyo 23 wards or commuting to Tokyo 23 wards from Tokyo Metropolitan Area (excluding disadvantaged regions)
- Plus 3 more conditions on the town's page.
-
Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Single) ConditionalUp to 600,000 yen
What you would need
Base amount for single migration: up to 600,000 yen.
- Resident of Tokyo 23 wards or commuting to Tokyo 23 wards from Tokyo Metropolitan Area (excluding disadvantaged regions)
- Plus 3 more conditions on the town's page.
Official source for Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Single) (opens in a new tab)
Interested in this house?
Every message gets a reply from one of the founders. We can talk through the home, help you think about a renovation, and connect you with a licensed agent in Japan for buying help. Clear flat fee pricing, nothing to pay until you decide to go ahead.
- 1Tell us where you are and what you would use it for.
- 2We check the home and the town's rules with you, free.
- 3If you go ahead, a licensed agent in Japan handles the purchase for a flat fee.
35 other homes currently listed in Gotsu.
Gotsu, Shimane
1970s wood house, 17-min walk to station, Shimane
6,000,000 yen
(approx. GBP 28,000)
Gotsu, Shimane
1970s wood house, 3-min walk to station, Shimane
2,000,000 yen
(approx. GBP 9,000)
Gotsu, Shimane
1970s wood house in Shimane
400,000 yen
(approx. GBP 2,000)
Before you buy
Where this data comes from
Every fact on this page comes from the town's own listing or an official government record, checked for this address. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess.
- Landslide-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A33).
- Flood-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A31a).
- Tsunami-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A40).
- Earthquake-hazard forecast, from the national J-SHIS model (2024).
- Stations, coastline and schools, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data.
- Official land prices, from Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey.
Map data: National Land Numerical Information (Kokudo Suchi Joho), Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, processed by Engawa.
出典:「国土数値情報」(国土交通省)(https://nlftp.mlit.go.jp/ksj/)をEngawaが加工して作成
- Checked against the town's listing
- Checked against the town's listing: 2026-10-05
- Source listing last changed
- Source listing last changed: 2026-07-20
- Original listing
- www.city.gotsu.lg.jp (opens in a new tab)
We re-check listings against their sources through the week. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess. Data from the source listing plus official government records.