House in Nara
Soni, Nara
- Year built
- Not available
- Building size
- Not available
- Land size
- Not stated
- Structure
- Unknown
Saved homes live in this browser. View your saved homes
From the listing
Main house and separate dwelling are positioned side by side. Located on a slight slope, offering a wonderful view from the building. The water plumbing has some damage to the sink piping and requires repair. As-is condition is required; purchasers are asked to handle renovations themselves. The second floor uses attic space for rooms, with slightly low ceilings, but can be adequately utilized as a bedroom or similar.
Specifications
- Structure
- Unknown
- Floors
- 2
- Rooms
- 田の字型の和室プラス3畳の書斎と水周り、2階はつし2階を利用した2部屋
Where a detail is not shown, the source listing did not state it. We leave it out rather than guess.
The price in context
The nearest official land-price benchmark is about 6,670 yen per sqm, down about 8% over five years (7,240 to 6,670), which the survey classes as declining.
Source: Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey. A benchmark for the area, not a valuation of this home.
Area and hazard data
4 to know about, 1 not applicable. Each check is against a government map for this exact point. Where a map is missing or we can't use it, we say so; that never means there's no risk.
- Strong-earthquake chance Warning
- About 30% chance of a strong quake (shindo 6-lower or above) in 30 years, high for Japan, where most places sit between 3% and 26%
- Landslide risk Caution
- In a yellow (caution) landslide zone (1 zone(s)). Expect a surveyor to look at the slope behind the house. Zone edges are approximate, and this is not a legal property disclosure document.
- Flood risk Caution
- Within a mapped flood area, water 0.5 to 3 m
- Tsunami risk Not applicable
- Inland, no tsunami map. This home is in a prefecture with no coast.
- Liquefaction Note
- Moderate liquefaction susceptibility. Ask for a ground report before major work.
Source: National earthquake-hazard model
Source: Government hazard map
Source: Government hazard map
Source: National landform survey
- Setting
- About 10.1 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 9,000)
- Clinic
- About 41 min walk
Location
- Area
- Soni, Nara
- Setting
- About 10.1 km to the nearest built-up town area (population about 9,000)
- Clinic
- About 41 min walk
This marks an approximate area, not the exact building. The circle is a rough radius from the listing's published address, so you can see the neighbourhood without us guessing at a precise spot. The published address resolves to the plot itself.
Rules of this akiya bank
These are the bank's published eligibility rules, not confirmation that your intended use of this home is allowed. Check with the municipality and owner.
-
Residence or regular-stay requirement
A condition is published; read the scope below
Regular stays qualify; article 5 also permits users separately approved by the village mayor.
Read official bank rules Checked 2026-10-06 -
Business-use exclusion
Not established
No explicit property business-use rule found; website reuse terms are not property-use rules.
Unknown does not mean permitted. No restriction or permission has been inferred.
Read official bank rules Checked 2026-10-06 -
Resale restriction
Not established
No explicit post-purchase resale ban or holding period found. Unknown is not permission.
Unknown does not mean permitted. No restriction or permission has been inferred.
Read official bank rules Checked 2026-10-06
Grants and rules
2 programmes in our data could apply to this home, all with conditions you would have to meet first. Amounts change every year. Always confirm with the town before you rely on a figure.
-
Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Household) ConditionalUp to 1,000,000 yen
What you would need
Base amount for household migration: up to 1 million yen. Additional 1 million yen per child under 18 may be added (stackable add-on, not included in base cap).
- Resident of Tokyo 23 wards or commuting to Tokyo 23 wards from Tokyo Metropolitan Area (excluding disadvantaged regions)
- Plus 3 more conditions on the town's page.
-
Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Single) ConditionalUp to 600,000 yen
What you would need
Base amount for single migration: up to 600,000 yen.
- Resident of Tokyo 23 wards or commuting to Tokyo 23 wards from Tokyo Metropolitan Area (excluding disadvantaged regions)
- Plus 3 more conditions on the town's page.
Official source for Regional Revitalization Migration Support Program (Single) (opens in a new tab)
Interested in this house?
This prefecture has a licensed, English speaking agent on the ground. Send the form below and it reaches them and us together. Free to ask, and nothing to pay until you decide to go ahead.
- 1Tell us where you are and what you would use it for.
- 2We check the home and the town's rules with you, free.
- 3If you go ahead, Szuwen (Steven) Huang handles the purchase in Japan for a flat fee.
Szuwen (Steven) Huang
KORYOYA LLC
29 other homes currently listed in Soni.
Soni, Nara
1860s wood house in Nara
800,000 yen
(approx. GBP 4,000)
Soni, Nara
1990s wood house on a large plot in Nara
3,000,000 yen
(approx. GBP 14,000)
Soni, Nara
1920s wood house in Nara
800,000 yen
(approx. GBP 4,000)
Before you buy
Where this data comes from
Every fact on this page comes from the town's own listing or an official government record, checked for this address. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess.
- Landslide-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A33).
- Flood-risk areas, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data (KSJ A31a).
- Earthquake-hazard forecast, from the national J-SHIS model (2024).
- Stations, coastline and schools, from Japan's Ministry of Land mapping data.
- Official land prices, from Japan's Ministry of Land land-price survey.
Map data: National Land Numerical Information (Kokudo Suchi Joho), Ministry of Land, Infrastructure, Transport and Tourism, processed by Engawa.
出典:「国土数値情報」(国土交通省)(https://nlftp.mlit.go.jp/ksj/)をEngawaが加工して作成
- Checked against the town's listing
- Checked against the town's listing: 2026-10-04
- Source listing last changed
- Source listing last changed: 2026-08-11
- Original listing
- sonisummit.com (opens in a new tab)
We re-check listings against their sources through the week. Where a fact is missing, we say so rather than guess. Data from the source listing plus official government records.